2015 Annual Meeting

2015-02-23 13.20.18-1

2014 Wabash County SWCD Conservation Farmer of the Year-Lowell and Sharon Lindzy. Pictured with Wabash County SWCD Board of Supervisors and members of Farm Credit Mid-America.

2015-02-23 13.37.23-1

The 2014 Wabash County River Friendly Farmer is Jim Payne. Pictured left to right, Darin Hadley, Bobby Hettmansperger, Matt Driscoll, Jim Payne, Jim Erickson and Rob Shellhamer.


This year’s Wabash County SWCD Annual Meeting was held Monday February 23, 2015 at the Heartland REMC Building.  We celebrated 70 years of Conservation in Wabash County honoring Lowell and Sharon Lindzy as the 2014 Conservation Farmer of the Year and Jim Payne as the River Friendly Farmer.  Presentations by speakers Fred Whitford and Joe Nester were very informational.  Members Rob Shellhamer, Kevin Cordes, and Darin Hadley were sworn in to serve on the Wabash County SWCD Board of Supervisors.

THANK YOU to our 2015 Wabash County Soil & Water Conservation District Sponsors!!

2015 Annual Meeting Sponsors


Comments are closed.